NCPA Outstanding Faculty Liaison of the Year

Nomination Deadline: March 30

The NCPA Outstanding Faculty Liaison of the Year Award recognizes a faculty liaison who demonstrates exceptional leadership and commitment to independent pharmacy, his/her NCPA Student Chapter, and the community.

The award recipient will receive:

  • An engraved plaque
  • A travel stipend to the NCPA Annual Convention in the Fall
  • Complimentary registration to the NCPA Annual Convention


Candidates for the award must be an advisor of an NCPA Student Chapter. Self-nominations are acceptable. To be eligible for this award, the nominee must not have received the award within the last five years.

Nomination Process

Nominations are open for 2024. Required information includes:

  • Name of NCPA Student Chapter
  • Nominee for award (with contact information)
  • Description of faculty liaison’s contributions to the chapter this past year (350 words or less)
  • Nominator contact information

Previous NCPA Outstanding Faculty Liaison of the Year Recipients

  • 2023 Johnathan Hamrick, Mercer University
  • 2022 Kendall Guthrie, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • 2021 Pamela Stamm, Auburn University
  • 2020 Pooja Patel, University of South Florida
  • 2019 Katie Westgerdes, Ohio Northern University
  • 2018 Melissa L. Hunter, University of Wyoming
  • 2017 Stacey Curtis, University of Florida
  • 2016 Joseph William Ferullo, MCPHS University
  • 2015 Peter Tyczkowski, University of Connecticut
  • 2014 Ashley Earley, Harding University
  • 2013 Kelly Orr, University of Rhode Island
  • 2012 Art Jacknowitz, West Virginia University
  • 2011 Edward S. Sherman, University of the Pacific
  • 2010 Deirdre Myers, Ohio Northern University
  • 2009 Michael T. Rupp, Midwestern University, Glendale
  • 2008 Karl D. Fiebelkorn, University at Buffalo, State University of New York
  • 2007 Linda Garrelts MacLean, Washington State University
  • 2006 Karen Blumenschein, University of Kentucky
  • 2005 William R. Letendre, PCCA
  • 2004 Donna West, University of Arkansas
  • 2003 Jacqueline S. Gardner, University of Washington
  • 2003 Dana P. Hammer, Purdue University
  • 2002 Jack L. Coffey, University of Oklahoma
  • 2001 Gene Hotchkiss, University of Kansas