NARD Ownership Award

Nomination deadline: June 30

Award Description

Sponsored by the NCPA Foundation, the NARD Ownership Award recognizes an independent pharmacist who embraces entrepreneurial spirit through promotion and demonstrated excellence in the field of community pharmacy ownership. The award is inspired by the NARD name, which was for nearly 100 years, the name associated with independent pharmacy.

The award recipient will receive:

  • An engraved plaque
  • A travel stipend to the NCPA Annual Convention in the Fall 
  • Complimentary registration to the NCPA Annual Convention

Award Criteria

  • Current NCPA member
  • Owner or previous owner of an independent pharmacy
  • Must attend the upcoming NCPA Annual Convention

Nomination Process

Nominations are open for 2024. Self-nominations are acceptable. Required information includes:

  • Nominee information
  • Brief explanation of why you are nominating this person (2-page maximum)
  • Nominator information

Previous NARD Ownership Award Recipients

  • 2023 Clint Hopkins
  • 2022 Marc Ost
  • 2021 Antonio Minniti
  • 2020 Mayank Parikh
  • 2019 Randy McDonough
  • 2018 Paul W. White
  • 2017 David Clark
  • 2016 James R. Schiffer
  • 2015 Frances Cohenour
  • 2014 Barry S. Bryant
  • 2013 I.R. Patel
  • 2012 Diana Courtney